Who We Are

Originally established as Northern Indiana Public Service Employees’ Federal Credit Union on August 27, 1935 we offered membership to a group of employees who worked for NIPSCO. In November 2006, we changed our name to Members Source Credit Union and expanded our membership. We now have more than 7,000 members and over $75 million in assets with five branch locations.

Who Can Join

Members Source Credit Union offers a full line of financial products and services to anyone who resides or is employed in the following counties:
  • Lake County, IN
  • Porter County, IN
  • Jasper County, IN
  • LaPorte County, IN

How to Join

If you aren’t able to visit one of our branches, you can apply for a membership online or give us a call us at 219-756-4141 or 800-260-5183 and a representative will provide the information to you.